Tutorial: How to Delegate and Undelegate SP Quickly & Easily using Steemworld

in #delegation7 years ago

Have you ever tried to delegate to your Community account, Bots or any friends?
Yes, Maybe using Steemconnect. But that need some math and need to edit the URL; It is time taking, right?
Today I will show you how can you easily Delegate and Undelegate Steem Power quickly and without any Math or Edit URL It doesn't need to convert SP to vest.
I will use Steemworld.org site to Delegate and Undelegate

How to Delegate Steem Power to another user.

Check your Available SP

  1. Go to https://steemworld.org/@username Like for me https://steemworld.org/@jatinhota. You See The page like this

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.35.32 PM.png

  1. Check your Available SP. As You cannot delegate SP that is currently in the process of powering down. You also cannot start a power down with SP that is currently delegated to someone.
    Go to https://steemworld.org/@youruseranme Like Here I used mine https://steemworld.org/@jatinhota and Check you available SP. You can see now my Available SP is 92.86.

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.35.32 PM.png

Delegate Using Steemworld.org

  1. Click on The Balance button, and You will see a page like below. Then Click on The Delegate SP button. See the Img

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.36.12 PM.png

  1. Now A new screen will pop up.

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.36.34 PM.png

  1. Now Put the username of your friend or The account id you want to delegate, and You desire Delegation SP. Like here I delegated 10SP to @coingyan. Click on Ok

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.38.19 PM.png

  1. It will ask for confirmation, Click Yes

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.38.35 PM.png

  1. Now again a screen pop-up and ask your Active Private key. Paste your Active Private key and Click on Ok

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.53.04 PM.png

  1. It will show, Please wait and Then Delegation Successful on the top of the page

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.38.44 PM.png

Confirm The Delegation Completed Successfully

Now go to https://steemd.com/@yourusername Like here mine https://steemd.com/@jatinhota. And Check your available Balance and an update like this.

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.52.21 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 10.52.02 PM.png

Here You can see Now my Available SP is 83 (Which was 93) and an update shown that @Jatinhota delegate 10SP to @coingyan

Rules of delegating SP

There are several rules to delegating SP -

1.You cannot delegate SP that is being powered down. You can't power down delegated SP. You can, however, delegate a portion of your SP and power down the rest.
2.SP delegation works like a donation. The delegatee keeps all curation rewards.
3.Effectively, for votes made the delegatee, it would seem like they own the SP.
4.Delegators can cancel their delegations at any time, though it takes 7 days before they can use the SP themselves again.
5.You can only delegate SP you own, not SP delegated to you.

How to Undo Delegate Steem Power from another user.

This process is same as delegation but with a tweak. Just Put 0 in Amount (SP). Then do the same procedure as delegation.

Screen Shot 2017-12-27 at 11.37.13 PM.png

Ta Da. It's Done.

###If you would like to learn more about how delegated SP works, check out this post from @steemitguide.

##Thanks to @steemchiller for providing us with the excellent tool like https://steemworld.org/.


Vote for me as a witness


Click this link and input your active private key when asked to vote


Alternatively, You can vote for me here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Go to the witness page https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Scroll down and Type "jatinhota" into the box (without the quotes and @), and then click the vote button:

Vote Jatin Hota Steem Witness

or Set me As Proxy

Vote Jatin Hota Steem Witness

If I am on the top 50 witnesses, you'll be able to vote for me simple my clicking upvote symbol the beside jatinhota.


kbIzuSj.gif



Have An Idea? Want to Chat with me or Need Support? You can Directly Chat with me in Steemit.chat or Discord #teamIndia

Thank you for reading it.


This post was written on the new @busy.org platform, come check it out.
Sort:  

Thanks to @steemchiller for providing us with the excellent tool like https://steemworld.org/.

absolutely! and thx to you for your post. resteemed. greetings

Welcome Mate. Would you vote for my witness?

you're welcome. you got my vote! i was in India in 1994 as i was 17 years old. it was a amazing trip round about 5 weeks in Delhi, Bombay (so called long time ago) and Goa.
so i will support you and all the Indians. greetings from germany

Thanks for your support @pawos. Let's chat in Discord.

Thank you for writing this @jatinhota. Very helpful! I was searching for the best way to do this and other ways are a lot more cumbersome.

I am relatively new to our Steem Community, so only just finding this. Fortunately, I had already found out about the Steemworld site, which I find very useful (being an engineer) given all of the "stats" they make readily available to you.

Upvoted 100% 👍 and now following! 😊

Steemin’ along and on the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

Hi jatinhota, I just voted for you (@jatinhota) as a witness. Good job! :) Greetings

Thanks for your support mate.

Hey, I would like to know more about air-clinic. I will find you on steemit.chat. Good luck to you.

I messaged you on Steemit.chat. Good Luck

Thanks to provide such a great information hope in future you will provide various important information like this
This information is very helpful
Thank you again :)

Welcome. Sure, I was and I will keep publishing in future too.

Thank for this interesting tutorial best wishes for the new year you get my vote

Welcome man. Best wishes

Wow really nice information you given to me thankyou

Thanks mate.

thank you for a helpful post...@jatinhota

Thanks, mate.

thanks! resteemed!

Awesome post because of your work keep it up. I am new here so please guide me follow me. As will as you wish.

Thanks, Dear. Sure I will guide you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73