You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you delegate to an alien? A thanks to @stellabelle and the other brains behind this, I am honoured to be on the menu :D

in #delegation7 years ago

Julia I have always liked your contest and interaction. I will delegate you some out of my pocket if you get skipped over on this chance to help a very forgotten section of steemit.

Sort:  

Aww that is a super sweet offer that literally makes me feel fuzzy :) Guess what? I just went to upvote and I saw my vote was worth more than usual. So it looks like someone has given me a delegation :D steem stats hasn't updated for me yet though so I am still awaiting confirmation of who it was! I appreciate your comments about my contest and efforts here, cheers, I hope you have a wonderful evening ❤️

3739.241 in delegation should be in your account in a few seconds it's yours for 30 days. No hoops, no begging and no need to thank me. Just do what you do. Enjoy.

Steem and SBD are also on the move so a little goes much farther now.

This is also true, hopefully it will continue onwards and upwards!

I just feel bad as it appears people are making you beg for delegation publicly as they pat themselves on the back for letting you write this post to prove you deserve it. They already said you're worthy they should just delegate you. Not make you do this post to publicly reward themselves as good SP lenders.

0_0 I'm a bit at a loss for words, but thank you for your generosity. I just want to clarify that just after I replied to you last I was able to verify that Stella was kind enough to give me a delegation to get the ball rolling! Nobody asked me to make this letter public though, I mostly did it because I'm assuming a lot of people saw Stella's list and wondered why certain names were chosen so I felt I should perhaps explain myself a bit. I am truly bowled over that you are offering this. My inclination is to give it back to you because it's too much and your account is not gigantic either but I don't think it's possible to give delegations back. If you change your mind and you want to take it back I certainly won't hold it against you. ❤️❤️❤️ Steemit is making me a bit emotional this week but in a good way 😢

Kudo's to @stellabelle in that case, I just viewed that public post as a pat on the back type post, most good deeds are not done so publicly.
Hell no, I don't want it back. I have given away over 100% of what I have earned on steemit. This is an experiment in giving not about what I can make off the place. That is the only way this place will take off is if everyone becomes givers. I did not get into cryptos for their fiat value. Crypto's are about breaking the system and the hold it has on all of us.
Just promise me you will be extra kind with your votes this month and not just upvote the same crap everyone else is upvoting, try to find those gems or those you can tell put in effort but need to work on their skills still. Practice giving, you'll be amazed at what doors open and what comes back to you.

Stella gave a few delegations already to a few of my fellow moderators so I have faith in her intentions. I will 100% continue upvoting the content that I love here and use this to the best of my abilities :) I rarely visit the main trending page other than to look for news, I figure most of those posters don't really need my help. I will certainly be paying this forward when I grow enough to be able to do so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38