You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship: Season 1 reflection (an IFC side quest)

in #delegation6 years ago

Fantastic job of summing it all up. It for me really did help me get into doing more and varied post, It was hard at the start, those first two weeks, rounds being shotgunned at us, but it was fun and set a fast pace to the challenge, took the judges some time to get caught up.

The fact there was not, (with a few exceptions) any real and hard fast rules for the rounds was great, it did let people play to their strengths, but then the other rounds, and I am sure they were different for everyone, were the ones that made you think and produce outside your comfort zone, a lot of those, but it was fun.

Sort:  

Like @bashadow said! Feel like you hit em all on the head there! Points made I'd say I basically agree on 100%!

I do think the MarketPlace was a big move and especially if we can see Steem rebound again and get to a few $ we can definitely see some movement in the MarketPlace again!

The marketplace was interesting, but I didn't use it so much, so I was surprised to see quite that many stalls there! Anyway, I have to say that your photo treasure hunt idea was one of my favourite quests in the Season!

Ahh thanks Bengy! I do like that it made people get out in the real world while sharing photos of @IFC at the same time. Worked out well and I'm sure we'll use it again in the future!

Indeed I agree.. And.. You know.. That's a really good point about the Marketplace.. I thought it was just so slow because the season was nearing the end, and just sort of cause steemit itself has felt slow.. But, I think if the value of steem was higher than a lot more people would be wanting to transact, and that the value where it is is almost certainly a deterrent.
I guess we'll see how it goes in time! Hopefully things bounce back up in numerous ways!

It really helped me find my feet with writing. It had been soooo loong since I had to write anything for anything, and so it was a bit of a new experience to be trying to write stuff that people would be interested in reading!

I did enjoy the ones where I had to take a bit of a lateral approach to the topic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61