I Got 3000 SP Delegation From @Stellabelle and It Shocked The Shiz Out Of Me

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

Last night, I was in TOTAL shock.

LIKE REALLY.

This was me.

The dear @stellabelle commented under one of my posts with this :

Your quote:

Sexy photos are not going to make the world a better fucking place.

has just won you a Slothicorn delegation of 3,000 SP.
Congratulations,
Slothicorn
Half sloth, half unicorn, ALL MAGIC
""


And I was a bit confuzzled. And I didn’t understand what was going on. Until I very quickly afterwards read this post : https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@stellabelle/introducing-a-new-steem-project-slothicorn-half-sloth-half-unicorn-all-magic

And it just clicked.

@stellabelle has just delegated 3000 SP to me.
Little old me.

I was in shock. COMPLETELY.

My brain was properly fried.

And then after a good night’s rest, it has finally sunk in.

Although what @slothicorn REALLY is, is a thing of mystery that’ll unfold itself as the future becomes the present.

I am deeply deeply grateful to have this delegation and feel very happy.
To be considered as an individual who is worthy of such a thing just makes me become speechless.

Being here on Steemit and giving it my all, has become my number one thing in life.
(My friends probably think I am really boring by now cos all I really do is talk about Steemit)

Everything on here flows right out of my heart.

And I am MEGA happy to have more ‘weight’ to give to #HumansOfSteemit, my community brainbaba and to contribute as @ocd curator!

(On another note, I am looking for more Steemians to interview for Humans Of Steemit so please get in touch or nominate someone!)

The funny thing I’ve noticed about being given this extra influence is that somewhere I feel like I need to ‘prove’ myself.
Come up with better, newer ways to bring this community together.
I feel like I NEED to DO something EXTREMELY positive.

Which is just a layer of fear rearing its head to show me that being recognized is something that scares me a lil but it’s mega good.
Fear is brilliant.
It’s showing me how to grow.
I am stretching my comfort zone and IT’S GREAT.

Deeply, I know that I just need to do ME and everything will roll out just as it is supposed to be.

The moment I start feeling pressure (which I am putting on myself) I will lose some of the raw light energy that I bring to this space.

A gazillion bazillion thank you’s to @stellabelle for making this happen.
Here’s to @slothicorn, you mysterious magical being!
Here’s to stretching your boundaries.
Here’s to being so shocked you don’t know what to with yourself anymore.

Gifs are from Giphy (The Slothicorn was made by @stellabelle)

BIG love,

Ashley

Made by the wonderful @stellabelle

Sort:  

Cool! Congrat! That is a good change for you my friend. I hope you can help the community and meking steemit become a better life.

Apparently it's what I am doing already

Congratulation for the delegation. You realy deserve it for all your work you do for the community.

congratulations! now i want another one of your awesome celebratory gifs :)

GOT IT
MADE IT

OH YEAAAAAA

Good Idea!!!

Right on it mister

awesome! didn't expect anything less :)

Wow congratulations, @stellabelle has a good heart

No heart attacks allowed! You're not old enough for that privilege lolz. Congrats!!!

Hahahaha

You crack me up like an egg.

Thanks deario!

Sounds like she picked the right person. Congrats!

Sweet. Now go make something rad and insightful and utterly amazing. Your people are waiting!!!

It's really great she is doing this. I hope others do it as well. It wasn't no reason lolz - you are here doing the community building that's going to make our platform better. That's the reason! Thank you.

What a compliment.

Deepest thanks :)

Well @ashleykalila, you are just an amazing person to begin with. You deserve all the good things :)

Aaaah Zord,

you are too kind!!!

It's true! Keep it up helping others! Heart of gold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30