You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can I Stay as Active on Steemit as I’m Going to be in Real Life?

in #delegating7 years ago

I've rented/ leased Steem using @minnowbooster. They take a cut for admin purposes. I have no idea how to lease Steem directly to someone though. And I'm not sure what the owner gets out of it at the end of the day?
So overall not a very helpful comment lol. But if you do figure out how to go about it let me know 😊

Sort:  

I've looked a bit into delegating. Supposedly it's not too complicated to do it, though I've never actually tried it. And what the owner of the SP gets out of it? The wonderful sensation that their SP is put to a good use. That's the nice thing about voting: you give money to others without losing it yourself. Like those 25 cents I made you get for this comment, without taking it out from my wallet. So if I can do this, I really would feel bad about NOT doing it.
As for the technicalities, I think I'll write a post about it once I've tried delegating SP myself.

Well allrighty then. Makes sense :)
Thanks for the upvote. I gave you all 5 of my cents lol.
Yes I guess the delegator delegated it in the first place because they were going to be offline.
And then when you rent sp you're really just being a nice person spending your own money to buy sp to upvote others. Still learning how it all works.
I do enjoy going around and giving people upvotes. It's nice having a vote that counts for something.
Have a good Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42