Old gods

in #deity7 years ago

20170625_125328-01.jpeg
This is a digitally manipulation of a sculpture I made using recycled wood covered in wax and paint. The sculpture was made a few years ago to represent a tree spirit /deity and has aged beautifully in my garden .so the time was right to use it in some of my artwork 1498407035904-01.jpeg

Sort:  

You must have an inspiring garden ;-)

I am blessed to have a large garden .slightly too big for the free time I have ., but I do love being outdoors and I use photos I take all the time in my artwork

I love it! It's really great. I like the horseshoe horns/crescent.

The bungalow I'm renting also has a garden. It's a lot of work to keep it up but love it. I grow lots of herbs in mine and have a fire pit for bonfires. The most fun part is all the birds that come to the feeders. I also have an outdoor altar. I could totally imagine your sculpture in my garden above my altar. It would fit perfectly. :D

I found the horseshoe while digging a border in the garden so its seemed only right to use it in this way .

All these treasures you can find when digging! :D

Beautiful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56