How can we DEGEEKIFY DTube ?

in #degeekify6 years ago (edited)

degeekify DTube.png

Watching this video inspired me to write this blog entry.

DTube is awesome for so many reasons. I won't even begin explaining why, that would make for a whole other blog entry. I hope that DTube will become a reference website for videos, just like Youtube is right now.

And I believe that the platform really needs to DEGEEKIFY in order to get there. This way people interested in all kinds of subjects will easily upload their awesome videos. Yeah, all kinds of subjects that have nothing to do with cryptocurrency and any technical stuff.

I'm thinking about using DTube for my dog education channel. If you look at the name of my channel, it means Good Dog Bono. Bono is my gorgeous berner, by the way. And this will be a very non geeky channel, for very non geeky people. In fact, I want it to be a channel for doggy people.

Now, I learned that all the videos last only 7 days on DTube. So if I want them to last longer I'll have to either pay or create a node myself. That's ok with ME. Because I used to be a software developer before I became a dog educator.

But imagine my sister, who wants to do Yoga videos, and never opened the terminal in her whole life. She can perfectly create a beautiful video. But she'll freak out if she has to use that little black box.

And most people will have a panic attack if they ever have to open the terminal. This can be seriously putting a break on "normal" videos. Isn't that a pity?

So what do you think about this? Do you want everyone to come on over here and post quality videos about all the subjects in the world? What do you think we can do to help?

Sort:  

Congratulations @bono.bon.chien! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43