What is DeFi?

in #defilast year

I see that many people don't have any idea what DeFi is.

And sometimes when I talk to people about the subject, it seems like I'm talking about something that came from another planet. So when I see videos on Youtube, articles, etc. I realize that I participate in a bubble and that's why nothing sounds strange to me. Everything is normal. All I have to do is get out of my world of cryptography, blockchains, and technology to talk to "normal" people to explain the DeFi technology and I realize that the quotes (") in the word normal are more applicable to the world I live in than the people actually. And many Hiveans (members who belong to the Hive blockchain) don't have any idea how to use the Cub Finance platform. A platform created to meet the needs of a low-cost fee DeFi, developed on the Binance Smart Chain (BSC) blockchain.

So let's go to the Basics. I'm going to make a series of articles and videos on my channel explaining what DeFi is. I believe that after ten or more posts we will reach our goal. So let's start...

What is DeFi?
DeFi or Decentralized Finance. Translating: Decentralized finance. It's a new financial system that's open to anyone and doesn't need a trusted intermediary like a bank, finance company or any kind of financial agent. This system works through cryptography, blockchain and Smart Contracts.

The main pieces of this financial system are smart contracts. They are programmable pieces on the blockchain, in other words, they are code, programs that work as "law" within the blockchain. In other words, what is written is what will be done. The vast majority of DeFi projects are built on the Ethereum blockchain network, whose currency is named Ether. Its ticket or code is ETH.

Smart contracts are written using the Ethereum blockchain programming language known as Solitity. It is through this programming language that the logic is established through which the smart contracts must function. The Ethereum Network has many programmers and a large number of computers spread around the world (nodes). This makes it one of the largest decentralized blockchain in the world.
DeFi smart contracts establish a protocol that functions, in other words, they are DeFi protocols.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47