You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem token enters the world of DEFI thanks to RobiniaSwap

in #defi3 years ago

Dear @mintymile

I suggest you use the firefox or brave browser and not google chrome for privacy reasons.

Can you tell me more about it? Is chrome not secured enough comparing to firefox and brave?


Thanks for sharing this post about RobiniaSwap project. I myself decided to stake some funds (and provide liquidity to the project) and start minting RBS tokens, hoping that this token will maintain it's value.

Tokenomics of RobiniaSwap is designed to bring value to the Steem Blockchain

For me, so far the most challenging part is understanding RBS token economy. Where demand would be coming from? I know that part of fees are being used to buy-back and burn those tokens, but that's probably just a "tip of an iceberg".

ps. I've noticed that you're using MetaMask? Did you ever try Trustwallet? (just curious).

Solid post. Upvote on the way :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

@crypto.piotr

No I have never tried trust wallet.

I would definitely say leave google controled browser. Google, track ur every activity, Firefox I think respect your privacy much more plus brave browser is created by Firefox founder actually.

RBS tokenomics...

People may want to stake to earn more RBS in the short term and with free RBS airdrops for the crypto staked and more RBS burns price of RBS should go up. Then it depends on how they implement the things they have mentioned in the roadmap...

In the long run, project may do well and do good to steem if it goes well.

DEFI is exciting...its good you started exploring some sembalance of it through Robinia Swap.

About how the project earns money...through fees I guess, trading fees , some of it they will keep it as renevue earnings for sure. That's how these protocols earn I guess.

Anyway...

I too need to see alternatives for all google products I use - gmail, and in my smart phone all google browser, watsup and google maps but in my desktop thanks to brave I don't use chrone.

But most DEFI platforms say they may not function smoothly in brave so firefox is another option.

I also intend to learn about hohlhodl, localbitcoin, vpn... to prepare for more decentralised moves, meaning without being subject to harsh regulatory firings of Government that will control centralised exchanges.

Lets see...

Wow. I love that comment @mintymile

Thanks for being so responsive buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72