I just created a #DeFi Community! Join me?

in #defi4 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the DeFi Universe.png

Great news today: Communities are here!

I just created my first one.

If you're interested in the subject of #DeFi (Decentralised Finance), join the community here.

I think communities can really give Steemit another boost! I was happy to see that the Welcome post I created in the community doesn't appear here on my blog. While the community isn't private, of course, it's good that the blog won't get clogged up.

That also means, that we can use those communities to share our posts that we published on our blog here.

Does that mean we can earn twice?

I have no idea yet. I have actually zero knowledge on how the reward structure will work in communities. Let's see how things will unfold. But I thought it's worth investing 3 Steem to create the community :)

Do you know what Decentralised Finance is all about?

On the surface, for the normie end-user it means a lot of good things:

  • We can earn money for posting on social media (as we have done for a while here on Steemit)
  • We can stream interest into our crypto wallets from staking (one of the most fascinating things coming into existence recently, especially in times where our annual interest rate for our fiat savings keeps dropping...)
  • We can earn income from running masternodes or supernodes or whatevernodes to actively support and participate in our favorite crypto projects! ( #Dash started that 6 years ago, but in the meantime more and more projects have followed that smart idea.)

... and there's going to be more and more opportunities!

Under the hood, this is of course all quite complicated and still in development. But maaaany projects are innovating in that area and diligently building things. I hope that the ones who are on Steemit will join the #DeFi community so we can learn about them.

I'd like this community to be a place to share information, education, news, tutorials, interviews - anything on the topic of #DeFi, so that regular people can learn how to earn a genuine crypto income, and the project buidlers get the early support they need.




Earn free crypto banner.png


About the author:

Anja Schuetz helps absolute beginners to become confident crypto investors. She is the author of How To Stay Safe in the Crypto Space and offers Free Bitcoin Education For Beginners on her website.How to stay safe in the crypto space Ebook mini.png
Sort:  

well done Anja! Im in! Let the good times rooooll : )

Yay, Basil is here!! 😄 Have you released an album yet? Have to stop by your blog and see if you’ve published any new songs lately...

Posted using Partiko iOS

sadly not! My vocal chords got bad and I havn't really sung at all for about a year since then :( BUT Ive been facilitating other peoples songs, so take a look at my blog anyway and check out my local talent! Also I just started a community called Talent Showcase so come and join if you'd like to keep an eye on all the steemy entertainments ;)

Whaaat? :( I hope you get your vocal cords back in shape! The world is missing out!!

Will check out your blog and community! x

Yay my first community member!! 😁🙏🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wonderful Anja! Interested to read more. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43