You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: De-escalating steemit elders (Part 1); an open letter to @ned and @officialfuzzy

in #deescalate7 years ago

Seriously, how could Ned possibly feel like the victim here? He attacked one of the most beneficial projects on the platform and can't even say a word of why. Would a drive by Gunner feel like a victim? This is like telling a rape victim she deserved it for wearing that dress.

Sort:  

Good point @jphenderson however do not come to a conclusion without knowing the facts. I posted about this issue on my latest blog post too and respect @officialfussy alot-infact he is a great steemian and should be thanked for all his supports (the same with @ned ) . Being in the middle and trying to resolve this issue prudently in a pluralistic way is far better than to lay blame on @ned or anyone. Let us hope to get to the underlying issue and thus better resolve this in a great way. Steemit will be better off if we work together as one great community , respect and support one another and most importantly, do not come to a premature judgement in any situation without knowing the facts!!!

@ned must be the face of steemian and he must show the proper behavior , he must be the last person flaging without say why and giving a CLEAR REASON why ! Please stop all to be so polite and ass licking .......... are you so scared your 20$ blog post can be flaged , or your .... idk 1000, 3000$ acount ? Is this money worth to sell your moral ?

No, I never ass lick no one as I am never afraid of anyone...I have my own deal going on here via my company in Germany and never depended on this platform- just having fun here and making new friends (never judge people on post dollars or account as you dont know them personally)- having said that, it will better serve this platform if we dont take sides and I have right for my own opinion without being afraid to have it. I respect your opinion and you should respect mine!!!

I know more facts than I've stated here. The flag was bullshit and this post is ass kissing bullshit. If there's a reason for the flag then he should explain it. Otherwise he should remove it. Blaming Fuzzy for being flagged for doing what Ned wouldn't is bullshit. Who is building this platform more than us? NOONE THAT'S WHO! That is the problem ned has with us is that we do more for the platform that he owns most of (so much for "decentralized") than anyone and he has no control over it. If I'm wrong prove it but the evidence says this.

I never said that you are wrong on your comment, I stated civility and have right for my comment without any referance to ass licking. Let us learn how to respond with prudency than allowing sentiments to take control. These guys will resolve this issue soon, that am sure.

I can understand your frustration. Thank you for airing it.

My first response is that there still in't any permanent harm that's been done by anyone here... yet. So, there are still several days to fix and help de-escalate the language and the conflict. If this isn't resolved by the time the post clears it'll be time for a different response, until then the point is to de-escalate everyone, and that includes you too.

Starting the repair with "Ned, you're a post rapist" isn't true, isn't going to de-escalate, and it won't help the platform. Yes, Ned flagged a post that includes whaletank, and that has the potential to harm all the people that upvoted the post and all the people that would have benefitted from that. That's real harm, and that's real damages. The post hasn't ended though so, this is still repairable. Let's work on that.

I'm pretty sure the flag wasn't specific to whaletank. It's not specific to Fuzzy wanting to build. I'm speculating, but I'm willing to risk saying that I think the flag was placed when Fuzzy decided to air some of his grievances with Ned publicly on air. Ned isn't dropping random flags elsewhere, and he's not continuing to flag, so in this case it appears Fuzzy was escalating off chain and Ned was responding with on chain escalation.

If the post ends with the flag in place then the story and the language is different. But that hasn't happened yet, and me and the vast majority of this platform hopes that won't happen. If that's your goal too then I'm asking you to please turn down the amplitude of the language of your response. I know you guys are frustrated, and the people in whaleshares have a right to feel that way, but healing starts when we tone down and talk it out rationally rather than escalate the language or the actions taken.

Please stay with me bud. I believe this can be resolved peacefully and that will truly help build this community.

Hmm if your poin is based on beyondbitcoin last talk than i disagree , Fuzzy have sayd this months ago . In public in Discord and in other places also . So no .... is not the reason .The people in Discord are upset because we all think Ned wants to ruin one of the most helpfull projects in steemit . We all know now the story about ....... from day one ! Best solution will be talk but sadly the onse side deside to keep silence ...........

@aggroed wise comment indeed which I indicated earlier. Thank you so much for your comment-I agree.
My only hope is as you indiated is to resolve this issue peacefully without anoying anyside. And it will be done if we dont take sides or acuse anyone.Anger can lead to unrepairable mistakes, so do not act when you are angry, rather cool down first , think prudently before taking action....I indicated the same in my last blog post. I am optimistic that this issue will be resolved peacefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40