Count Your Blessings | 飲水思源

in #deepthoughts7 years ago (edited)

image source: mslifer

飲水思源
yǐnshuǐsīyuán When you drink water, think of its source (idiom); gratitude for blessings and their well-spring / Don't forget where your happiness come from. / Be grateful for all your blessings!

Since young I was taught to always be thankful with what I have and what is given to me. I believe this value has been taught to every human being at home and even in school since young. It is a value that everyone should possess. Shouldn't this be running in everyone's blood?

It's sad to see how selfish human can be. It's always me, myself and I. People today are being less content and not seeing true blessings. How easily people today take for granted HELP & BLESSINGS showered upon them in the past.

In Proverbs‬ ‭17:13, it states that "If you repay good with evil, evil will never leave your house.” And tell me, who doesn't know Karma is a bitch? I'll be more than happy to introduce Karma to that person and make sure it gives that person a cold, hard slap.

I hate to agree to the fact that "To the impure, all things are impure." But at the same time finds it funny how the impure people expect people to repay to them good when they have no respect or etiquette for others.
‭‭
Ungrateful people angsts me. Angsts me more when they belittle others. I pray they would open their eyes and MINDS (though seem hopeless). I pray for humanity. I pray for peace among people. I pray for love.

---------------------------------


"We are all here on earth to help others; what on earth the others are here for I don't know." - W. H. Auden


Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55