Peace & Love

in #deepthoughts7 years ago

17436098_1324120967680821_3399418463621298124_o.jpg

I know people are allowed to believe what they want.
But where goes the line between expressing yourself and
trying to force it on others?
I dont see, for instance, why cant we just be a good person
and do the right thing, instead of always needing a system for it?
I am not a part of any religion, though I find grains of truth in most
of them. IMO, people are born with their consience and value system
is given to them from home. Then at some point, we all grow up and
need to re-evaluate it all based on our experiences.
Sometimes people notice that good things happen mostly to
bad people and that it is not mostly a coincidence.
And then they begin wanting more and distance from former
beliefs. But if they have accomplished what they wanted,
some are still not happy and regret that they have "lost their soul",
metaphorically speaking, of course. They start helping others
and try to be a good person again, until they are old and neglected.
In the end we still dont know what is wrong and what is right.
There is no wrong and right in my opinion, there are only different
perception levels - as we can all witness due to globalization and
mixing with other cultures. No one can prove that they are right.
We are all simply different, but still basically the same.
I will keep my mind open for the truth and apparitions, but for now
I only have my own compass to live by.

Deep thoughts by Astarte89.

Sort:  

Congratulations @astarte89! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you! I feel so honored and exited about that :)

nice post.. upvoted and followed
Have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :-) keep voting @piyushkansal
gif.gif

Thank you! I followed, too. Will take a look :)
Happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48