You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting unstuck

in #deepshit6 years ago

“If I had that I’d be happier” “If I lived there I’d be happier”.

Kinda reminds me of that saying - the grass is always greener...

I think that it's better to have the mentality of - that is what I want, what do I need to do to get it?

I mean, children don't care that the grass is greener over there, they just want to get to the top of that climbing frame or have a go on that swing. They see what they need to do to achieve their goal, and do it.

Sort:  

I hadn’t thought about that cause that expression generally refers to comparing with other people but it’s not too different actually.

Sometimes the road forward isn’t so clear and there is no conceivable way to get OVER THERE at the moment. But if we enjoy being HERE the chances of one opening up are higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47