You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Centralization of Attention - The psychological impact of fame

in #deepshit6 years ago

I don't understand the bit about getting nervous when you meet famous people (or even stupidly rich people like CEOs of massive companies). Maybe it's because half the time I don't recognise them and if I do all I can see is a person, and I guess I'm too dumb to understand the rest of it XD

Jack Gleeson must be quite eloquent then as I thought you did a pretty good job spinning some of my thoughts into words and then expanding on them. I have thought a bit of this stuff over the years, not quite to so much depth though.

goatsig

Sort:  

You think you are dumb but I just think you were raised by wolves or something. I don’t get that way now but I sure did when I was a kid.

Listen to him, hemust have been 19 and sounds like a scholar on the subject, and I don’t just mean his experience, but the way he shares it is really objectively on point. If I got nervous talking with Jack Gleeson it’d be cause he’d likely take all the words out of my mouth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65432.88
ETH 3423.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30