You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's it like backstage? (What's Better than Fame? part 3)

in #deepshit6 years ago

It is always disappointing when that shine one sees from afar is relieved to stale sweat and cheap body glitter.

"These musicians who were "heroes" to so many in the scene seemed less like people living their dreams and more like circus animals on a leash." That is what always made the idea of fame seem unappealing to me.

Answering that "what do I want" question is the trick though. I don't even know if it is something we can answer for ourselves in any lasting way because, for me at least, it seems to shift over time.

Sort:  

Life is our greatest art, we are free to change our style and goals over time. I have felt fairly consistent in my desires although there are certain lack beliefs I have been working through, beliefs that say exhibit A and exhibit B are mutually exclusive when they are not. Play around and keep zeroing in on your deepest desires, right?

Truth.

I touched on this issue (kind of) in my last post. Basicly, I look at it as better to ask why the things that make us happy do that to us than to ask what makes us happy.

Man, I just noticed a typo in my comment. Damn you auto correct!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54