You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Better than Fame? (Part 2)

in #deepshit6 years ago (edited)

"We thrive when we continuously inspire each other and use our power to empower others."

I like this approach and I try to do the same within my limited capacity. I have been following a few people who are making what I consider to be severely undervalued content. If I have the money I will pay to resteem their stuff but that is rare for me so I am usually limited to saying some encouraging words. I don't take any credit for this, but I saw two of them get hit by curie upvotes and that was satisfying to see. Other people (including yourself) have done the same types of things for me and that kind of drove me toward this attitude. It is my hope that if any of the people I helped out at some point find lasting success, they will use some of their power to help another person.

There are good creators on this site and if enough of us try to support each other, we could have a functional merit based economy that is something that I think is worth working toward. There is more though. There are good people on this site and engaging with them and learning about them and from them has a value that can't be measured in any currency or amount of attention.

Sort:  

You have a bright future here. Your writing and your attitude deserve credit. Just make sure not to give more than you have to give. You are allowed to enjoy the fruits of your labor as you pay it forward :-) Looking forward to knowing you better.

Thank you. That is true sometimes it is good to keep a little back but it feels good to help sometimes. One of those people I tried to help a little bit is going to be a star here in no time now that she has a following I see her making over an SBD on everything she posts without using any bots of any kind (come to think of it, I should tell her about nobidbot).

Same. I have met a handful of interesting people who I enjoy engaging with here and you rank among them. Most of the others are still pretty small but I see them going places too. Maybe I will do a "shout-out" post at some point and introduce them to my other followers but I should probably wait until I have a larger base because, if I am being honest, I still struggle to get a significant number of my followers to read my regular content.

Tell her! It’s really about consistent engagement or (and I hate to say this) people that have more time to read than you, either because they like reading more or because they post less. I sometimes feel a bit guilty that here some people are reading all my posts while I only read some of theirs but then I think about it and give myself some slack. I am fully prepared and working at being a full time writer/musician so eventually to some extent, I’m probably going to get more attention than I give, unless everyone is a large dolphin and I own my own land and all that then we can all just enjoy each other’s work and not work that hard. But I try! The feed and overwhelming amount of content doesn’t help, but I do try.

Everyone is spread thin here, you have to play around to figure out how to keep people’s attention. I dont do marketing but I realized US eastern 11 pm to 2 am is when more of my friends are awake and then there are a few who go out of their way to check out my work. You’ll get there. Commenting on others work right after you post helps too, they’re reminded of you.

Haha yeah I try to spend a little bit of time commenting after posting.

I saw that she had posted so I told her about it and I believe she posted another poem in nobidbot. Her user name is @zameena-zen she is pretty talented and doing remarkably well for someone so new to this site.

I feel your pain about not having time to read everything. I try to respond to comments and I only comment on what I read but I am following more than 500 people and my feed gets pretty full.

I also try to time my posts. I have a good amount of followers in Europe and the ones in the U.S. seem to be active in the morning so I try to post late too.

I just saw her page, seems like good stuff, I’ve got to listen to her music when I get home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31