DeepOnion Story of YouShallNotPass [2nd - 7th Airdrop]

in #deeponion7 years ago (edited)

This story is quite long and hoping you'll enjoy reading it. I didn't grammatically correct it anymore so please don't mind the wrong grammar and etc.

Credits to: abs1 https://deeponion.org/community/members/abs1.120/ for the pic

The night is dark and the wind blows my window curtain to and fro. Just sitting on my old plastic chair with a laptop as sluggish as a snail and an internet connection as slow as a turtle. Newbie. That's my rank when I began my learning and journey about DeepOnion. I keep asking myself why I just joined Bitcointalk now when in fact I learned about cryptocurrency almost two years ago. I may have been a Hero Member by now but I keep reminding myself that everything has a purpose and everything requires a perfect timing.

Bitcointalk, a forum where you could find everything about crypto. Mining, trading, ICO, bounty, and etc. Everything ICO related you can find in there.

One refresh and boom, DeepOnion thread was born and on the front page of ANN board. I keep reading what it's all about. Anonymous cryptocurrency ? Interesting !! the only word that I have in my mind at that moment. I learned from them that Bitcoin is not really that anonymous at all. Just from the start I already learned something from this project.

Airdrop, a kind of free giving of coins so that it will be distributed to the public and to spread the word. I've participated in some airdrop. Slevin and wink, but guess what, the dev just disappeared when the coins was listed on exchanges. Quite doubt regarding DeepOnion at the moment. But a free money is a free money.

Time comes I've posted enough and got ranked as a Jr. Member. Then I remember something, yes you got it right, DeepOnion. What it requires during that time was a Jr. Member. I've searched through the boards and luckily find the DeepOnion. Reason for joining in? FREE MONEY $$$. I've got accepted easily and joined the official forum. During that time only few visits the official forum more likely 5 to 10 person. Yes. I was one of the oldest forum members. You might question why I only have 200+ messages/post. 1. Is I was not really engaging at that time, just lurking around and see what's the announcements, etc. 2. We are only few in there and what the heck are we gonna do? Post threads that are unnecessary. So no for me, I just keep a low profile that time.

2nd Round of airdrop I've received a hefty of coins (423.42978123). In my mind this is quite good. I can do this easily. In fact there's no motivation for me that time. No exchange yet or everything. The official community still the same. Only few people visits it.

3rd Round of airdrop. The coin distribution had happened I've checked my wallet and nothing. Nothing comes in and nothing comes out. Reason, Blacklisted and not able to received coins. I myself also encountered Blacklisting. Why? Because I've made some changes on my funds by using coin control features of the wallet. Lucky me, during that time I could easily address my problem to crypto-rainbow. I've sent him a PM and gladly he wrote me back. I told him about my situation and resolved it quickly. (Thanks crypto-rainbow) Received my funds and happy me  (736.19631902).   I learned so many things not just about DeepOnion but also about Bitcointalk and how it works. I have motivation everyday to post because I know what it's a rule for DeepOnion to be active in the forum. That has been my motivation, I learned how bounty program works, how a certain ICO is announced and I learned the there are many people in my country also engaging in Bitcoins and crypto.

4th Round of airdrop. Still the same, the boat is smooth sailing across the ocean. Friday has come and received my coins (+ 640). I started being active on the official forum but not that really.

5th Round of airdrop (+ 528). As my post on Bitcointalk keeps on increasing. I've manage to learn and moderate a few thread already. Done some translation and social bounty programs and specially support DeepOnion. This is the time when I've realized that this could grow big. The official forum members keeps on increasing daily and the threads also begins to flood. This is not just about the money it's about what the developers is foreseeing about this cryptocurrency. They've work so hard for this and wanted to have a strong and committed community. They have vision for this to grow big together with the holders. That's when I've changed my mentality. Yes, the money mentality is there but what I wanted now is to support the devs and this crypto for the common good. An airdrop where I put an effort on is much more satisfying rather than waiting for some coins to drop on my wallet.

Novaexchange, this keeps getting exciting. It manages to hit a price of $5 easily. And now trading at stable $1. Not bad in reality. Considering the airdrop hasn't finished yet and the development of the project is still on progress.

6th and 7th airdrop. (+ 594 and + 812). I am a Member rank already in Bitcointalk and awaiting Full member status. I've manage to create some interesting thread in the official forum and contributed some graphics for the campaign. I've keep myself posted on what's happening all throughout DeepOnion and I've been addicted to it. As soon as I wake up I can't help it but to post in the official forum and during the night DeepOnion is what I do before I sleep and it becomes a habit.

I know this is long but I hope that you've learned something from my journey. Each and everyday I learn something new. As I keep hodling and receiving onions from the drop my Bitcointalk rank keeps on increasing also. As my journey continues on bitcointalk I know that DeepOnion is on my side. Hoping to update you for 8th airdrop and onward.

Keep them onion banking at the same time keep the support burning. That's all for now and this is my DeepOnion journey. Fin.


~YouShallNotPass

DeepOnion Donation Accepted As Always: DpXWQ4tEjDt1AssqRrkUhkG8LhMYddtaY4

Sort:  

That's a lot of money! Congrats. Been researching ONION today and it looks really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43