Some thoughts about this weeks DeepOnion Airdrop

in #deeponion7 years ago

Are you happy or not? 

Well, I myself am a bit disappointed about this weeks airdrop. The amount onions I received, compared to a previous airdrop, was remarkable less than expected. Why did this happen?
Simple, As previous airdrops were based on the activity within the bitcointalk forum the current airdrop had a look at the amount of onions the members of the community are hodling in their wallets.
This resulted in way bigger rewards for the big whales & early adopters from the community. At this time I hoped I was informed quicker about DeepOnion so I could have been one of those whales, but unfortunately, this was not the case. I probably be chewing on this bad feeling for some days, but I'll soon be back in the saddle and even make a bigger efford in supporting this wonderful project, because believe me people, this is promising and well developed/managed/moderated.

Ok, What will you do?
Despite the fact that I got less onions, I'll keep supporting the coin & community. There's no need for badmouthing or trashing it because of a bad feeling or a idea that some of the DO-members were negatively impacted by the new rules & others have been receiving to much airdrop onions. Hodl on to those onions, at least, that's what I'm going to do. 


Important share of thoughts
I see a lot of new members ranting about the very low amount of onions they received because they have very few onions (read: a bit more than 100) in their wallets. They already start to doubt the fact if they should keep the DeepOnion signature on their profile... Bare in mind that I received my very first airdrop begin october 2017 and I'm a DO-member since end of august this same year.  Since I became a member i've been trying hard to contribute, spend time on reading the roadmap, moderating the unofficial DO discord channel, writing some articles and posting positive messages all arround on twitter, discord, nova exchange, steemit about DeepOnion.
So, maybe some of you were demotivated about the new rules and the result it gave in your wallets, but I suggest to put this feeling aside and be bigger than this... The last thing you want to do is start dumping in a moment of disbelieve or mistreated feeling. this is the worst moment to make such decissions.

My conclusion
Be happy for the ones receiving a big amount of onions, because in the end they invested real money or a whole lot of time in development for this coin. Maybe you can be a more active member, which will result in good DeepPoints, which result again in a extra bonus for the efford.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60