Deep Onion, take your safety seriously!

in #deeponion7 years ago

5555555.png

Hello how are you?

Today I want to talk to you about safety.
We all know that it is important to take care of our coins. But do you really know what precautions you should take?

I imagine you'll tell me "yes!" "I have a password and something called backup" and you tell yourself that is enough... But I say no, it isn't! and you should take your safety seriously :).

Password
Let's talk about the password. I have seen that many people use something they believe to be safe and... and I say no, it isn't. (again)

Think this example, if you had your safe with all your savings and people could guess your "magic word" .. and if they did you would have to give them all your money (all, you can't run now), would you trust the one you have right now? Wouldn't you believe that it would be better to create a password that only you (only you, remember) can discover?

I invite you to think something that can work, better be safe. I have seen passwords of up to 100 characters! Don't be lazy.

Backups
There are several ways you can protect your Wallet content through backups and if you have some problem in the future, you will not lose your onions.

My recommendation beyond doing certain backups sometimes, keep in mind that you should make more safeguards, you never know what can happen.

You have to know that your address isn't important itself, but something that is hidden yes and they are called Private Keys. Believe me, there are many who don't know what I'm talking about!
And from that keys we have access to all our coins.. wow.

You can save each Private Key specifically, and access from any wallet to your onions.
And if .. if you think a little.. yes! your wallet save all your Private Keys inside! beyond your addresses.
There are commands to perform this process, I leave this tutorial for you to investigate.

https://deeponion.org/community/threads/how-to-save-the-private-key-of-your-deeponion-address-es.64/
Thanks Calm1

Also, there is another method that should not miss if you think long term.
The paper wallet!
That is, a system where you can have a physical safeguard of your wallet.
And I tell you something! You can do it Offline!
Unless you now distrust your own shadow you can do it with lights off too.
Investigate it here.

https://deeponion.org/community/forums/deeponion-tutorials.17/
Thanks madmax_x

Take your time and secure your coins. ;)

Visit us

https://deeponion.org
https://deeponion.org/community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29