My story with Airdrop Decred and DeepOnion

in #deeponion7 years ago (edited)

One post in ANN for DeepOnion reminds me that my story with Decred(DCR). I knew the DCR airdrop and participated the campaign in the end of 2015. I applied and received 282 DCR for the airdrop.

Then I did some homework about the features and the dev team from Chicago. I believed that it will be a good project because of the dedicated dev team.
I told my friends and two of them also sent email to dev. For airdrop you just one email at that time! Of course both of them received 282 DCR. But other friends didn't believe in me. They didn't send any email to the dev.

When the price was around 1$, I bought 5000 DCR coins.

In this May, my friends sold all DCR at price 10$ and they bought some IPhones. But I did not need another IPhone.
You know what? Now the price is more than 40$.
I plan to sell 40% at price 50$ and buy a house aside the lake in my hometown for my mother.

In this July, I noticed another airdrop project DeepOnion. The dev team and community is really good.
The dev team is dedicated to the project and implement each commitment they have.

I contributed to the community everyday such as replying questions from new members, data analysis for the airdrop, help members to update their signature, etc.

I received every weekly distribution for the past 7 times, about 500 DeepOnions for each week. I know 33 weeks are coming.
I'm very glad because the value is already more than 1000$ for each week's distribution, even the DeepOnions price is at such low price less than 2$.

Yesterday someone started to dump DeepOnions because they were banned for future airdrop distribution due to the rules breaking.
I bought more DeepOnions at price around 1.3$. I will buy more.

One year or two years later, You will see many stories about Onions, just like the DCR story for me and NEM for other people.
What we need to do is to support this project DeepOnions. If some cheaters observed, we exclude them. If something is not perfect, we fix them.

Keep up! Share the news about DeepOnion with your friends. They will say thank you in the future.

If you are interested in DeepOnion, you can know more via the following links.

  1. To apply for DeepOnion Airdrop
    https://deeponion.org/community/apply.php?ref=968933
  2. Official ANN
    https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2006010.0;topicseen
  3. Official Community
    https://deeponion.org/community/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48