My Story As My 100th Article for Deep Onion

in #deeponion6 years ago

writing.jpeg

I missed registering with the Deep Onion airdrop when the coin was first launched back in July. When I heard about Deep Onion and their airdrop, the rules were already so strict that getting in was very difficult. When I finally got in, the rewards for the airdrop were already dependent on how much Deep Onion you have. I was starting from scratch so it was a problem how to get more Deep Onions.

When I was first rejected for the airdrop, I followed the suggestions of other forum members to be active and contribute first in the official forum. For a month, I tried to contribute in sharing information, being active and helping others in the forum. During this time, I read a lot of information how others were able to join the airdrop. It was here that I found out about the bounty programs that give rewards to article writers.

I then started writing about Deep Onion to help promote it. I also wrote things I saw in Deep Onion as it was continuously being developed. Writing articles back then gave a reward of 25 Onions. My first 3 articles gave me 75 Onions. Then I bought the remaining 25 Onions from Novaexchange so I can complete the 100 Onion requirement for the 16th Deep Onion airdrop.

With just 100 Onions, I knew that would not be enough to earn thousands of Deep Onions like those who were able to join the early airdrops. I have no more funds to spare to buy more so it dawned on me that writing articles will be my way to increase may Deep Onions.

Every week, I started to write articles that came to my mind. Anything about Deep Onion, I started writing about. Week after week, I just wrote about Deep Onion. I knew the number of articles I wrote was rising fast but I did not pay much attention to it. I put into the weekly airdrop all the Deep Onions I received from article writing. The DeepPoints program (before it was changed) also allowed me to add a couple of hundred Onions into the weekly airdrop.

Now on my 100th article, I was able to earn a modest-sized investment in Deep Onion without spending a cent. This investment is the result of Deep Onion’s programs of weekly airdrop, DeepPoints and bounty program. Majority of my Deep Onion coins came from article writing of the bounty program. The rise in price of Deep Onion unfortunately cut the rewards for the bounty program including article writing. I may have fallen short by a couple of thousands in my initial target but the higher valuation of Deep Onion has made up for it.

If you read my articles, you will notice that I have a bias in writing about how to get Deep Onion for little effort or for free. I always mentioned the weekly airdrop, DeepPoints and the bounty program. Now you know the reasons why. It is because I earned all my Deep Onions this way. I’m here to encourage you that if I did it, anyone of you can also. Thank you for reading my articles.

For more crypto related articles, you can follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Lan2050 and on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@soldier100

Deep Onion in Bitcointalk
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2006010.0

Deep Onion Forum
https://deeponion.org/community/

Deep Onion Airdrop
https://deeponion.org/airdrop.html

DeepVault FAQ
https://deeponion.org/community/threads/deepvault-faq.4057/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61081.38
ETH 2930.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70