DeepOnion my story

in #deeponion7 years ago (edited)

I have to admit that I was the kind of person who was never crazy about something for a long period of time, mostly because I get easily distracted by others and would forget about what I was doing 5 minutes ago. But this has all changed because of the DeepOnion project. In one of the warmest days during the summer, I was lurking around the Bitcointalk forum trying to find out information about how to earn more Bitcoin (been there done that by most people). But then one of the topics related to DeepOnion caught my eyes without any specific reasons and I joined their community simply out of curiosity. As I started exploring the forum and soon found out it was very interesting in terms of how the community operates, from admin to dev team, dev team to mods and finally the general members. There is no real hierarchy and everyone was friendly and willing to help, even though we barely know each others. The giveaways, the contests, the small projects people came up with to support DeepOnion encouraged myself to join in, express my very own ideas, hoping to contribute further to the project. The satisfactions were unbelievable when upon receiving recognition and praises from other members when submitting something helpful. Such community makes me want to stay for a very long time and thank you DO for creating such an amazing, vibrant, positive vibe community.

lazygin001

Sort:  

Congratulations @lazygin001! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lazygin001! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25