The Power of the Onion community

in #deeponion7 years ago

There is one thing for me, that stands above everything else with the DeepOnion coin. And that is the fantastic community that has arrisen because of it.

The first place that this can be seen is on the official Bitcointalk forums. When I first got introduced to onion, the thread was new, there were perhaps 10+ pages at that time.
What we have now is the following:


Thats almost 1 MILLION Views and almost 39,000 Replies!
This has broken the record for the fastest Views and replies on these forums as far as I can tell, and it seems to have no reason to slow down anytime soon, the Airdrop still has 21 weeks to run, and the members who are participating are growing and growing.

The second, and my favourite area that there is a growing onion community, is on the official deeponion forums themselves, these can be found at:
Deeponion.org

I remember joining the forums back in August, at that time there were less than a few hundred of us, and we had all been offered 15.8 onions for free as a sort of "Welcome" to the forums.
Since then, there have been over 4800 new members join those forums in the next 3 short months, a truly staggering figure for a coin which is so new, and the determination of the community to make this a success is one of the reasons I believe so strongly in this project.

At the time of writing this, there are 422 people currently on the forums! A remarkable amount, many of whom I have built up fun relationships with and I look forward to meeting at a party once these coins hit $100 or so.
DeepDomination tasks are getting the word out there that there is a new Privacy coin on the block, and that coin is DeepOnion.

Come and get involved at Deeponion.org

Sort:  

You are totally right about that. A community is one of the strongest advantages that this coin has. I am proud to be a part of that and I can say that I made some new friends there. I hope that I will meet some of them IRL.

Absolutely agree with you! The DeepOnion project has a very strong community that is constantly growing, with a strong development team. The price of DeepOnion will also grow. The project has a great future.

I Fully Agree!

I hope that one day when Onion spikes into the $100 range, we can all get together on a nice holiday somewhere for an "Onion Convention" or something :)

I'm glad that became the section of the family DeepOnion!

I have heard about deep onion as a TOR based network for anonymous transactions. I really surprised by the fast growth of its community. I decided to join this promising project as a small investor and community member and I will never regret my choice

An excellent community that works hard every day to do something. Take DeepOnion to the top

I agree - DeepOnion is different from other coins in many ways but one of the big ones is how the community rallies behind it and will work to promote it. We're currently at a tipping point where DeepOnion is set to explode, finally buy orders outnumber sell orders and that is right after an airdrop, users have reached new heights and we're still halfway through the airdrop.

yes recent feature of deep points make this forum very attractive and active. Its community is growing fast. Great article keep it up and spread words about deeponion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00