Two Airdrop Cryptos in a Similar Situation

in #deeponion6 years ago (edited)

This will be a short one.

01.png

Many people lack future vision due to many reasons, mostly because of lack of experience. Many times I had great opportunities and allowed them to pass only to regret my decision. I remember saying this to myself a lot "I wish I bought some of XYZ stocks", or "If I go back in time, I'll definitely invest in ABC". To be clear, I don't know what will happen in the future, I'm merely predicting what will happen based on my personal experience. Let's get through the charts and I'll explain later on.

This is a comparison chart between two airdropped coins. Both coins were distributed to the public for free. One of them started earlier and gained a lot of popularity due to a longer distribution period with a re-branded fork, yet both are in a similar situation right now, regardless of their previous performance, achievements or current activity.

DeepOnion vs Nano.png

Verify this image with DeepVault using this address: DfXoGTuH13ajJQGpXrWtXFwR51qSt5MjrS

There are many reasons why someone might sell:

  • Free money.
  • Need money.
  • Emergency.
  • Market manipulation.
  • Can't see future potential.
  • Will buy again at a lower price to have more shares.

I can't count all the reasons, but it doesn't matter, because I feel this is normal market behavior. Someone will eventually dump and if there are buy orders, the price will go down. Here is another chart that shows the activity of the developers.

DeepOnion vs Nano code frequency.png

Verify this image with DeepVault using this address: DfXoGTuH13ajJQGpXrWtXFwR51qSt5MjrS

As we can see, both have active developers. So why are the coins losing their value? It's not that the developers decided to give up and abandon their projects. I don't know what the other project is doing, but I can tell you about us. DeepOnion's announcement of the new codebase should've been a reason for the price to go up. We are preparing our new weapons to dominate the future. DeepSend, LightningNetwork, SmartContracts, AtomicSwaps, and more. Why are some holders selling? Can't they see the potential?

I don't know and I don't care.

Our developers know what they are doing and I'm sure they decide what's best for DeepOnion. They invested a lot of time and it's not of their best interest to make wrong decisions that will harm DeepOnion. They delivered on all their previous promises, so why would they fail now? I don't want to make this article long so I'll stop here, but if you have any doubt, please share them if you are interested to know my thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47