My experience with deeponion :)

in #deeponion7 years ago (edited)

So I have recently applied for the airdrop of deeponion a few weeks after it started (sometime in july). The rules of the airdrop is you have to have their advertisement for deeponion in your sig on bitcointalk.org as well as your deeponion wallet address posted in place of your bitcoin address which I did. And you have to make at least 10 posts each week with a minimum of 100 characters (Now 50).

So I was happy to join the campaign and possibly receive some onions just for posting on bct (which I do anyway) so I was essentially getting some new coins for free which I was pretty happy about. The first 2 weeks I received 700 something coins into my wallet (they weren't on an exchange then and were worth nothing), the ammount kept decreasing week after week as more people signed up for the airdrop. The coin then was put on nova exchange and I think that week they updated the sig and I actually missed that memo and did not receive my coins for that week and in effect was blacklisted from the airdrop. But I talked with some mods on deeponion.org and pretty easily was un blacklisted and let back into the campaign. Which was pretty cool of them.

I also recently started mining deeponion with my baikal giant+ (getting about 20 onion/day now). I was super excited when I saw the price shoot up to almost 5 dollars people in the campaign predicted it wouldn't even hit close to five dollars for at least a year (this was last week only 7 weeks into the airdrop).

I have really high hopes for this coin and I try to spread the word every chance I get I have been really happy with the community behind it as well as the principals of the coin. I hope more people invest in deeponion and more people start mining it as I think the privacy benefits of this coin are really cool :)

Thanks everyone for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @adamantasaurus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72