A CRY FOR HELPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #deepdives6 years ago

Good day steemains...
Am writing this to solicit for help and support.
This is my tenth month being in this amiable community but nothing to show for it.

when I introduced to this community, I was motivated to write and share my ideas. This motivation was due to the fact that I had a phone through which I could communicate in the platform later on I lost it.

I partook in some competitions hosted by good persons within this community but as fate would have it...I didn't emerge a winner of any. I continued to post.

Later, due to my mind set and due to my voting power not being enough I shifted my motivation to studying as I am a student of the tertiary institution in Uyo. I studied and as I studied for exams and test...it pushed my attention away from writing. I only wrote in my school union church program where I disseminated flyers and leaflets.
Along the line my attention was draw back into STEEMIT by a friend who was a beneficiary of the steemjet community and later a good ambassadors of the STEEMJET community. But during that time, I lost my means of communication (device).

HOW IT HAPPENED
while I was working home with my friend around 6pm, we got a news that our semester result has been uploaded to our school wapsite...me, on getting the news told my friend walking with me that there's no need to check it until we get home due to the fact that it was dark and we were still on the road. But my friend due to his persistence made me give him the phone to check his own result.
But as soon as he was about to, there came a young man from the dark and snap! He snatched the phone from him and took to his hills...

We ran after him but couldn't decify where he entered. I was a new student in my school, a new person to the environment. I felt sad compulled with my sick State. I didn't know what to do.

Seconds turned into munites and munites into hours and hours into days, days into weeks and weeks into months and It felt like a movie playing in my head.

It broke my motivation, I was worse than I were.
I was back to the unmotivated person...it affected my studies till one day someone gave me a manageable device just so that I could communicate daily with my family.
Later on, I was motivated to write but each time I remember my device I felt bad...it was like a sword stroke and broke my armor.

But today...I am motivated again to write and hopefully I pray for help and assistance. I don't have a good voting power to up vote myself....but am challenge and motivated to post.

I hereby solicit your help and support.

Thank you

Sort:  

Best wishes on your endeavors.✌🔥💕

Congratulations @paultom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @paultom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43