You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Dives Research Challenge #6 (Cryptome Archive) - _NSAKEY

in #deepdives6 years ago (edited)

Hey @valued-customer. First of all apologies for the delayed reply. I'm having huge issues with my own PC ATM and I actually thought at one stage that I wasn't going to be able to complete this article by the deadline, so it's a slightly watered down version of what I was originally planning! I completely agree with your comments. As users of these technologies we really are at the mercy of these manufacturers who design these systems and software with these built in back doors and exploits provided by the intelligence apparatus. Unless as you say, you code and build it yourself, just assume it's not completely secure and will be used as a data collection and monitoring service. I also think they were built this way from day one, anticipating the information world we would be living in currently...Thanks for your input!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88