You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Dives | Wikileaks Archive | The X-37B and the New Space Arms Race

in #deepdives6 years ago

Yeah it seems like something out of the avengers series or the “pinky and the brain” cartoon. I guess the only hope would be that this race is used more as a deterrent like that of the Cold War, build up a huge arsenal to deter your enemy from attacking.
On a side note, why are you choosing to not claim rewards? Are you onto something I should know about or just feeling extra community today?

Sort:  

Perhaps the MAD strategy was effective with only 2 nuclear super powers in the game. I don't know about you, but with more countries attaining nuclear capabilities it starts to become more complicated as there's the possibility of framing another country or the introduction of false flag events.

I'm not in the running to win any prizes here as I'm helping to run the contest, as you know. If you're referring to the non-self vote, I'm waiting for others to vote first to help maximizes their curation (I mean, I did spend many hours researching and putting this post together).

Gotcha.
Yeah with more countries being involved in this ‘space race’ it’s possible and maybe even plausible that a false flag is what sparks the next major conflict.
Good work on the project, I’m still looking for something to write about consistently, but haven’t landed on anything. Hopefully some of these deep dives help.
Tip! Hide

Thanks for the Tip, i think that might be my first one ever.
It just dawn on me that the question you were asking was about declining pay on comments, maybe? Anyways, recently @noisy suggested that large sp holders refrain from accepting rewards on comments. So, I'm giving it a go.

Glad I could be the one to pop your TIP cherry.
Ya, was just referring to the comment reward decline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79