You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Dives 11 (WikiLeaks Archive) – The Penney Report and How Britain Got the Bomb

in #deepdives5 years ago

Hey PK, this is a very interesting look into history... One that we don't really see in the history books, but important nevertheless. One thing I find interesting is that the US reneged on its deal (as it does a lot today).

I think its fascinating that you do this kind of information and to me it deserves many more eyeballs. As a result, I'm resteeming and hoping to help you get a few more! :D

Great job, impressive information and research!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Thanks Dave! I'm glad you found it interesting :D

I'm pretty sure that no matter which nation won the race to get the bomb first, they would have done exactly the same thing. That's how the power structure works in general and throughout history. Those on top of the world swat away those below them. And those below try and get their way to the top to then do the swatting themselves.

Also, Thank you very much for the resteem to get as many eyeballs on this as possible lol. After all that research, I need a few extras in reserve myself!

👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀👀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67