Neural Networks with Python - [Part 5]

in #deep-learning7 years ago

In this tutorial we are starting to build a single layer neural network with neurolab and Python.

Here's a breakdown of the process:

  • we use a simple dataset that has been used previously in this series
  • separate it into features and labels
  • we inspect it (with the help of a scatter plot)
  • set the minimum and maximum values for each input dimension
  • set the value for the output neuron
  • define the neural net architecture
  • we train it on the dataset for 100 epochs with a learning rate of 0.03
  • we do some more plotting
  • test the neural net on new data.

If you want to make some sense out of what I am saying here, please see the video below :)


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Dude, I love your content. You make this stuff seem so accessible... please keep it up!

Nice. I've been looking for a python based neural network vids. I'm into deep learning but a complete utter newbie myself.

Well, if you start watching the series and do encounter issue, please let me know. Other than that, enjoy!

posting is very useful for me, thanks @cristi have shared a very good post, it makes me my mind deeper.

nice post, I gain more knowledge for your post, thanks for sharing knowledge master. I'm newbie programmer..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64