Journey to Vietnam - Travel diary: Day 1

in #deegram4 years ago

Today, I started my journey towards Vietnam. In the middle of the corona virus pandemic, people have been strongly suggesting that I re-think my travels.

Especially a couple of weeks ago when Norway barely had any cases, and Asia seemed like a sure way to catch the virus.

Now we have over 600 cases in Norway, and Vietnam is still at around 40. We're 5 million people in Norway compared to Vietnams 90 million.

My point is that I'm probably way safer down there than here in the plague infested cold.

And ironically, Vietnam has temporarily suspended Norways visa exemptions, and I had to apply urgently for a visa. I just hope it'll get approved, and that it happens in time for my entry.

One risk is to be denied entry. That risk isn't the end of the world, in that case I'll fly to one of the neighboring countries instead. Another risk is being suspected of the virus and being put in quarantine. That would be kind of a bummer.

So the big question now is: Will I be able to leave Hanoi Airport or not?

I'll find out in 24 hours!


Journey to Vietnam - Travel diary: Day 1
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Sort:  

But the end of all things has drawn near. Therefore be sober-minded and be sober unto prayers.(1 Peter 4:7)

Question from the Bible, Does the Bible show any solutions on the current problems of mankind? [Part 1 of 2]

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...
(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Good luck and enjoy your trip ;)
If you cant make it to Vietnam, come to Taiwan, I ll get some Sangsom ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98