100 days of value challenge - Day 95: Thank you, grandma

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 95 - 100 days of value challenge!

Today's post goes out to one of the warmest and kindest persons I know. And yeah, I'm kind of biased as it's my grandmother.

She moved down to Kristiansand at the age of 18, and married the love of her life here before having children and building the family we have today.

She has always worked hard, been involved in politics, unions and thereby kept herself busy.

Even in her older days she keeps active going on walks and attending political meetings and trips. It makes me happy to see.

When she lost her husband, she went through a tough time but has handled it as well as anyone can. She still tends to his grave and treats him with the utmost respect, that's inspiring.

I have so many fond memories from my childhood of eating pizza, watching cartoons, going on trips. I still go on trips with her, we go shopping in Denmark and she loves it.

She's always loved me and she has been proud of me no matter what I do. Not because of what I do, but who I am. She even has newspapers cut out at home from every time she sees me there 😅

My point with this post is that we can all learn something from her. Being kind to everyone, without judgment, working for the community and taking care of the family. I believe that's a good foundation for a happy life.

I can't express how grateful I am to have you in my life, and may it be many many more years and trips.

❤️ 100 days of value challenge - Day 95: Thank you, grandma
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Sort:  

What a wonderful and warm post!
Your grandmother is pretty and I wish her all the best. Thank you for sharing her life story, I adore that)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42