100 days of value challenge - Day 93: Learning by practical work

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 93 - 100 days of value challenge!

Last fall there was an awesome group of exchange students who helped us work on our business plan for @deegrmofficial and made a fictional crowdfunding campaign for us.

Through the course they learned a lot and also taught me a lot. Trying to explain how it all works and answering their questions helped me get a better understanding of our own project.

It was part of a new course at our uni where the aim was to get real life experience in planning a crowdfunding campaign for a real project.

Being hands on and getting practical experience is invaluable. People usually learn in their own ways, some like a lot of theory and some would rather jump right in.

I'm a firm believer that a mix is the optimal, but you don't always get to choose.

I'm proud that the uni I've been at for five years has a strong focus on getting real life experiences one way or another. Whether it's a paid internship or as part of course where it gives credits.

My best approach to learning and growing has always been to try and fail. Some theory is nice, but getting in there at first and then reading what I did wrong or could be better at is the most preferable for me. It gives me the opportunity to relate the theory directly to my attempts/experimenting.

These days, when I try to learn something new I usually try it before watching some YouTube videos and googling a bit.

It's so great that we live in times where all skills are available to everyone with an internet connection. It's not reserved for the few anymore. Can't afford college? No stress, you can still master any skill.

What separates us now is our willingness and perseverance.

I guess technology sort of helps us make the world more balanced, as all things should be.

❤️ 100 days of value challenge - Day 93: Learning by practical work
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84