100 days of value challenge - Day 87: Forgiveness and compassion

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 87 - 100 days of value challenge!

This post is dedicated to the guy on the left, Glenn ❤️

I've known Glenn for some years now, we met when we both worked together at an internet service provider doing customer service.

It was at the time I had gone through a lot of stuff and didn't really know myself anymore. In him I found a good friend that always cheered me up and cared about me.

And then, very early in our friendship we were out drinking and for some reason I found it logical to blurt out about some stuff from my past and stuff I've been through. Not the kinda thing you do in a new relationship. But I guess I needed someone to talk to.

In the time following that night I really thought he was going to change his view of me and back off a bit, but he didn't. He actually didn't care at all, because he saw me as the friend and person I was at that time, not who I had been.

To me, that was incredibly uplifting and hope-inspiring.

It made me realize that there's a lot of good people out there. And that you often over think peoples reactions without them actually caring that much.

Ever since we met we've been good friends, and formed good memories together.

The reason I'm writing this is two-folded. The first reason is because I asked for suggestions on what to write here and someone told me to be more open and vulnerable, so this is a first step.

The other is that I think there's a lot of people out there who fears other peoples judgement. Don't.

Please just assume that people care about you and are nice, even though it might hurt you to realize that you were wrong.

That realization might be painful, but it's a lot better than going through life scared of connecting with people due to your fear of rejection, abandonment or loss of face.

At the end of the day, we all deserve a Glenn. We all deserve kindness and compassion, and we all deserve forgiveness.

Much love ❤️ 100 days of value challenge - Day 87: Forgiveness and compassion
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38