100 days of value challenge - Day 84: Be happy now, not later

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 84 - 100 days of value challenge!

Today I was a guest at a podcast, where we discussed everything from our startup to purpose in life.

One bit of the conversation that I really enjoyed was when we talked about how a lot of people live their lives in the expectation that happiness and fulfillment will come at a certain point, and that they always look towards the future knowing with themselves that "when X, I will be happy".

It could be when you're finally graduated and get a job, it could be when you finally get married, or when you get kids, or get a promotion.

The problem about this mindset is that you deny yourself happiness NOW, with the explanation that it'll come THEN.

It doesn't. You have to be happy now. Happy in the process, while putting in the work for whatever comes THEN.

And even I have to remind myself of this often, but it's important. It's why I aspire to do everything in my power to be happy in general, both in my work and private life.

There's no time to waste, so if you're postponing your happiness: stop it right now.

And be happy. 100 days of value challenge - Day 84: Be happy now, not later
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75