100 days of value challenge - Day 44: Watch where you're going, you might hurt someone steemCreated with Sketch.

in #deegram5 years ago

Day 44 - 100 days of value challenge!

Watch where you're going 😂

Back in January when we were in Chamonix, I had this bad accident on the first day I think.

I was snowboarding down the slopes, and I got some speed going. I always do my best to be aware of my surroundings when I start gaining speed because I'm a grown ass man and no one deserves to get crashed into with that kind of force 😅

So when rounding a corner, I see this woman in a pink jacket being off-piste just cruising down on the side of the mountain and I think to myself "OK, good. Some distance, she's safe up there" and I look forward again. Less then a second passes and I see a flash of pink in front of me, it's the lady that decides to get in and cross the slopes...

With no time to react or prevent it I slammed into her with full force, she getting knocked down and me flipping over her and landing right behind her.

And she didn't move. Her husband and their son rushed to help me help her, and it turned out she was in her fifties and I knocked her out cold.. Not remembering what happened was a clear sign that there had to be a concussion involved (luckily we wore helmets).

After some terrifying minutes where I really thought I had hurt the lady, we all parted ways as friends and I think we both made sure to look twice before crossing anything for the remainder of the trip 😂

Moral of the story is that I have a tendency of getting myself into these situations 🤔 Don't quite know why..

And life pro tip of the day? When you're snowboarding, don't use grown ladies to break your fall. That's not cool 100 days of value challenge - Day 44: Watch where you're going, you might hurt someone
Posted using Deegram @deegramofficial https://www.deegram.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45