Fire Crackers for the 4th of July

in #decoration6 years ago (edited)

When thinking about what kind of decoration I would create for the 4th of July, I remembered I had a broomstick in my wood stash...firecrackers are round
image
so, I gathered my red, white, & blue paint. A base from the craft center in Walmart. The broomstick and cotton clothesline...here we go...
As you can see in the above photo, I cut the broomstick into six graduated lengths (mine range in length from 7.5" to 3.5") you can use any number of lengths, and any sizes, this is what I thought would work best for the base that I was working with.
image
Next, I lightly sanded the cut pieces and painted two red, two white and two blue. Again, any combination will work. I also decided to paint the base a copper color (you can see it in the photo above, I accidentally deleted the pic of painting the base...ugh).
image

Sort:  

In my blog, perhaps, a new entry will appear due to this piece of your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91