'Decolonizing the Colonizer'

in #decolonizing5 years ago (edited)

Know your place and be RESPECTFUL PLEASE

How do you like my New look? I got asked if I was a bank robber. I said absolutely and took that as a compliment.

This man Sakej Ward is a WARRIOR and I got the opportunity to hear him speak. He is so WISE and Courageous. He is a great TEACHER.

When I went to hear Sakej speak, a Settler stood up and said " Hello I am a Settler and I would like to acknowledge that i'm a guest on these lands....."

This was very powerful and it was very emotional for me. I love these open-minded, kind hearted people.

I am looking to connect with like-minded kind hearted people....

Sort:  

Oh my goddess I like your new look :-). Except I would use the skeleton smile face wrap HA HA. When I have time I will watch the video. I'd love to here what this guy has to say.

Thanks so much for your kindness. A skeleton smile face would be good too, i'll look for that to change it up from time to time. This is a great video and the talk I went to, was just amazing, but also very emotional and shocking. There were mostly non-Indigenous people there and they were so supportive and open-minded-good people, it felt so uplifting
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80