Major Decisions?! HELP!!!

in #decision6 years ago

Okayyyyyyy so I'm just gonna jump right into this post and I'm sure it'll turn into more of a rant than anything. So I'm 18 and after graduating high school the next step is to go to college and decide what you're supposed to do with the rest of your life, right?
When I was filling out applications for colleges, the question "What is your Major?" always came up and that turned my stomach upside down. I'm not legally allowed to drunk/buy alcohol but I need to decide what I want to do up until I'm 60. I want to do so much with my life! And I'm always told "you can change majors!" or "a business major can get you into anything" but for me, it's more than that. I want to be a journalist at a fashion magazine, a marine biologist, an investigator. As you can see, these don't exactly have too much in common which is a huge bummer for me because now I have absolutly no clue,
If anyone happen to read this all the way though, I'd love to hear any advice or tips!

xoxo,
AMP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71