You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Single Question Can Help You Achieve Your Goals

I love this principled approach behind "making the boat go faster." One other important aspect I would add to this is building a strong boat prior to focusing on its speed. Of course, you could argue that having a sinking boat will not make the boat go faster; however, I just want to highlight the importance of having the correct goals for yourself prior to actualizing them. A thirsty man who crafts a golden chalice is still a thirsty man. Anyway, excellent video @terrybrock.

My faster boat is self-employment. What is yours?

Sort:  

Very good point, @andrewfleming. Thank you for sharing that. I have to agree with you that you don't want your boat to sink. That would not be making the boat go faster. Very gpod point!

Here's to you getting that accomplishment of self-employment. I've been on my own almost my entire life and I love it. Sometimes it is a bit scary, but it is the best way to live for me.

My "boat" is to hit some key financial goals. I've got it laid out and look forward to making that happen.

Thank you for stopping by and your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63