Sort:  

Thank you, after my miserable experience with Coinbase I'm going to check this out.

Thanks kryptonizer, I will give it try. I have been worried and don't like the fact CoinBase and other exchanges have my information. Like you said it defeats the whole purpose of blockchain technology.

yep, CoinBase is like Paypal who charges crazy amount of fee and want to limit your fund at the same time. Really looking for more people to join Bisq so that the number of offers will be more abundant. Thanks for reading.

What you do with coinbase is transfer moneydirectly from yout bank account and then buy coins from gdax. This way you dont pay a fee

For new users that recently signed up, Coinbase doesn't even allow transfer fiat money from bank account to coinbase account unless you submit driver license id to them for verification purpose. They're making it very difficult nowadays.

damn that blows

Could have saved myself a S%$t tonne of cash on this advice - :) live and learn

Bisq is an amazing concept, and I really hope more people start using it. It's not yet as convenient as big exchanges, but the benefits are huge. I'm going to start throwing some trades up soon to try to help feed network traffic, and I'm making a banner for my signature in Steemit posts as well. : )

PS. if you've not heard of it there's another project that works the same way, but it's for ecommerce! It's called Open Bazaar. It's pretty neat, but unfortunately has the same problem as Bisq - the network needs more users!

Yeah, stumbled across the Bisq blog somewhere online and was intrigued about the concept. Glad to see that its been tested and now gaining some traction. That being said, it does not yet provide support for Naira so it kinda limits some of us being able to participate. I do hope that they consider Naira pairs sometime in the nearest future as Nigeria remains a huge market to be tapped in terms of crypto-potential.

I installed the Bisq application and tried to deposit some xmr but as it looks there are just btc, ltc and dash as main currencies possible to deposit and withdraw? The others are just contracs? This would be useless

I am going to check on this. Thank you.

Looks interesting, thanks for sharing. I'll give it a try

Thanks for sharing this. As a newbie to cryptos I am using the big names for the obvious reasons- Coinbase is expensive and once I waited 8 days for my transfer and another time 24 hours.

I heard something different about how Bisq works!

I definitely wanna try this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97