You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEIGHING OF CENTRALIZED V. DECENTRALIZED ON A GRAND SCALE

I have to be honest and say I waffle on my views on crypto. One day I post that crypto will compete, and other days, I see so much behind-the-scenes rift-raft from people wearing whale hats that I post from another vantage point.

That said, the conspiracy theorist in me believes Wall Street is owned by wealth that is so aged, that it has so much built-in insulation that it will never be threatened by other markets. I think the two will work parallel with the other; and, serve different interests.

I dare to venture that in some cases they will function in duality. I know Apple and Amazon are reticent to talk crypto; but, if it becomes a viable means of buying and selling, something tells me that eventually they will jump onboard.

What a great time in which we live, as this, just as the internet was a couple decades ago, is mostly speculation on its success or fail.

As noted, I can see both, which leaves me smh, while making sure I continue to add a few pennies to promising assets in the event things go to the moon without a gravitational trend southward.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55