You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Decentralization On The Steem Blockchain Mean To You? Here’s What It Means To Me.

in #decentralization4 years ago (edited)

Thank you for taking the time to read this post @flaxz. I think you have a grasp as to the meaning of my words... Everything flows from a "freedom from"; "freedom to" is an illusion without its foundation. I'm looking forward to growing and developing on a truly free Steem Blockchain... Without that freedom nothing is worth building. I, along with the rest of the Steem Community, are eagerly watching how this all continues to unfold. So far what I have seen is encouraging... But we have a lot more work ahead of us because Freedom is never Free.

Sort:  

Thanks, yes it will be very interesting to see where all this goes, and by the way blocktrades just made a post revealing work on a new chain.

So @blocktrades is creating a duplicate chain on the side to insure against any sideways moves? I think as insurance that's prudent although I am a firm believer that now is the time to demonstrate the communities resolve and strength.

I have been thinking a lot about how we can do that... and I have also been thinking about buy in. It's a now or never sort of thing... We can breath life into this chain... But it's going to take us wanting it to happen.

Personally... I am continuing to build my entire business (model) on the Steem Blockchain. 100% Commitment and Confidence.

Yeah it seems that most of the community witnesses are onboard that initiative, and the Steemit employees that left, plus even more developers, let's see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74