Be Your Own Boss!

in #decentralization6 years ago (edited)


Don't give your life away to the system that's enslaving and impoverishing us. There are other ways of making a living. Ones that don't include central authority telling you what to do, how, for how long and when.

The path to get there is tuna and bread for years but, the payout at the end of the road is greater than winning the lottery.

Decentralized applications

Will soon take over and tokenize the world. Each activity can and will be rewarded. People will get a chance to make a living for doing most simplest of things, or by doing something that requires more intellectual capactiy.

Either way, there will be no more excuses for beeing poor.

Hop on the decentralization train

Before everyone else does. The sooner you get in, the better you are off, when the train finally starts moving in the right direction.

Share your thoughts and get rewarded

Let me know what you think. As per usual, one comment that brings most value to the discussion will get my full upvote.

Cya in the next one!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That right there is the goal! To leave the system and do something you love, just gotta keep up the grind to make it happen!

Did you shoot those timelapses?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The one I'm working the hardest on to achieve.

Yes. I don' treally like it that much as it turned out a bit choppy. Shutter speed was probably too fast. It was sunny and I have no ND filter for this lens.

Cool! I like the sentiment of this video.

Tips for good timelapses: use an Nd 1000, have a shutter speed of 1 second or longer depending on how long you want the trails, drop all the pics into a 24 FPS timeline. The Nd and long exposure let’s you get motion blur so no choppyness 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Any tips on a poor mans version of a ND filter? hahaha Dont have one atm and currently cant even afford to buy it.

Unfortunately I have no idea, my variable Nd is expensive, but the Nd1000 I use cost less than 20 pounds gbp so there are cheap ones available

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great motivation. Just want to ask, you speak in a monotone manner, did you intentionally speak that way? It fits with the message you want to communicate.

Thanks. Now it's time to work, work, work.

Glad you liked it! Yeah, I tried a couple different versions but thought this one fits the mood the best.

This is so true. There is plenty to do online like affiliated marketing or full time blogger. Even working long distance is all options. You do need patience and time to find the right fit for you though😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. And thats just the tip of the iceberg of all the opportunities that await those willing to take them....

but I like my latte! hahaha, great video well done.

hahah who doesn't? That's the problem. Convenience and comfort are the two hardest things to give up.

Well have been doing that for the past two months and I really hope that I will be able o continue to do so in the coming days as well. As after all I really want to do what I like and no one back at me.

"I am my own Boss".

I'm sure you will make it @rehan12! You are doing great so far.

I didn't watch the video but I read the post. It is 2.40 am... Really late. And I was working all day and tomorrow again. Bah.

But anyway I am just commenting to have an opportunity to use this GIF

Lol I can't get enough of it lolol so I just want to keep posting it lol

Posted using Partiko Android

What are you doing up so late then? You will be useless today at work being so tired :D

hahha thanks for the cute gif, haven't seen Pikachu since I was a child.

Oh gosh I am here and I just want get out of the door and never come back.

This place drive me crazy

Posted using Partiko Android

Tell me about it... Where do you wanna go? Im thinking about Colombia or Thailand.

If I was brave enough for that man... But you do it while you are young 😉 go go go. With the money you are earning now you probably can live as a king in Thailand 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81