You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing How We Live With Blockchain Series: Towards A New Era Of Accessing and Storing Life’s Moments

These are exactly the technologies that I find so exciting. They are also what brought me to Steemit. IPFS looks very promising and I'll be experimenting with it and hope to share what I learn.

Buying and selling is the "killer app" to me, although video sharing might be a close second (as the sharing of information in a personal way has a lot of power). I'm very excited about OpenBazaar, a decentralized way to buy and sell using crypto-currencies. In version 2, OpenBazaar will use IPFS to store the listings so that they will stay online even if the person's computer who posted the listing goes offline. Very exciting times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94