Twitter banned me and FB and Instagram Blocked my ads for a F****** Crypto Wrist Watch !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #decentralised6 years ago

I run a store that sells products and only accepts Crypto Currency. After building up some following across all social media's. I decided to advertise my Product "The Crypto Watch". it's a dope watch here's a pic. PSX_20180421_040207.jpg

Anyways, I got to promote it on twitter, I didn't do any spamming as I'm quite natural and organic and a genuine fan of Crypto and Blockchain etc. I get's a suspended account message. This is the 2nd time in one month. They gave no reason and even denied my appeal.

I tried to run an ad on instagram and was told "anything to do with Crypto Currency is not allowed and if I would like to advertise use another platform"...Yep it's official guys, the dinosaurs are running from the tidal wave.

Facebook also denied me facebook adverts. To be honest it's my fault, why am I even going to these ball breakers?
I'm sure it was crypto that brought back a cool user base on to that failed platform.

It's a perfect example of how decentralised platforms can penalise for nothing. However I do feel that all the scammers and "airdrop give you ETH" people's need to be beaten...with a decentralised stick. It Made me think maybe we all need to eventually go to places like STEEMIT and use browsers like BRAVE to finally put a lid on the coffin of these platforms that have it too good for too long.

All I wanted to do was have store with real products and bring some value to actually using crypto....Please all the bots and all the spammy content just GO. I understand the hustle, and poor people who actually take a tiny piece of the pie. But seriously if you bought real value to the world, you would actually earn more..

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54