You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO Review of Decentraland (MANA tokens on Ethereum blockchain)

in #decentraland7 years ago

I'd add that lack of a good wireless solution is another major VR challenge that will need to be overcome. I can't say too much about it, but I work closely with some of the big names developing next-gen VR solutions. I'm mostly focused on the system integration side of things, but I know the guys working on wireless VR are really pushing the limits to figure out how to do it. There's existing solutions for 1-2 headsets, but once you start adding more you start to saturate the available bandwidth in the radio spectrum, which makes multiple wireless VR solutions a big challenge.

Ofcourse, this is all with the goal of having multiple people in the same room using VR, which is probably not the average consumer use case.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66