Announcing a new discord channel for anyone who's feeling like they just need a friend to talk to!

in #decentmemes7 years ago (edited)

decentmemes-1517862034925


DecentMemes.com

Lonely? Bored? Feeling like life isn't worth living?

Come chat in Some Supportive Friends' discord here at https://discord.gg/uqrQM3H

It's a new discord channel I set up where, hopefully if I can round up some sla... I mean volunteers, 24/7 amateur mental wellness support can be offered to anyone who wants it! I'm honestly a total noob to discord so I'll have to look up some guides on how to add different channels and give roles to people, for now just think of it as a place to go and have a friendly chat, no pressure to pretend like you're 100%, we all feel a bit down sometimes, I know I certainly do. See you around, friends!

Sort:  

If you are looking for a discord channel, I can give you a link to a channel i use. :P

Oh lol, what kind? I just made this because I looked at the lists of discords geared towards steemit users and figured this might end up being of some use, especially with crypto prices falling as fast as they are. x'D

There you go: https://discord.gg/Zfnywk You can meet a lot of friendly people on the general chat :P

Is this for mental wellness or just general friendliness? I'm looking to create a support network for people who feel down or on the brink to make sure no one falls through the cracks, so to speak. I appreciate the link though!

It is a discord server for steem mainly, but you can find a lot of people you can talk to on a lot of topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26