You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralization to the Rescue: Decenternet – The Most Valuable Resource on the Planet and How Spyce Is Connected (pt. 2 of 5)

in #decenternet6 years ago

Hey @fingersik, the things you say about deciding what the most valuable resource is, is important, since these philosophies come up again and again throughout the project's foundations. Its great to see a more critical view taken on the project, especially one more constructive than actually critical. It does de value the project if the writer cannot decide what is the most valuable resource is as it can come across as a more ideological rant with holes in the argument, instead of an objective formation of a basis from which to operate!! Would be interesting to see if the project ever acknowledges these inconsistencies and even addresses or improves upon them. do you think they are critical to the project's success?

Sort:  

Thanks for the reply. This totally feels like my own brain processes. When I go through a whitepaper (business case) I only do so to actually evaluate the project and decide whether it is worth the money for the investors. The “Decentralization to the rescue” series is the place where I share my findings.
You tell me...does the majority of the investors actually read the whitepaper? I don’t think so. I think that humanity doesn’t have the necessary information literacy yet. That majority of the people just follow the "news" and don’t critically evaluate the project (see reference 4) which in crypto sphere tends to be overoptimistic most of the time.

Thus said the inconsistencies matter to me and they might affect my future investment. I don’t think they will affect the majority of investors, for I think that most of them won’t read the whitepaper. The success of the project depends, from my point of view, on the actual product when it comes out and prior to that the strengths of their advertisement (which is actually strong since ARPANET supports it).

very interesting... I have many ideas about this and about how a community like steem can help provide this type of analysis to company's before they go out for funding... I will be in touch

Sure. Give it some time, think about it and then if you want do discuss the matter further hit me up either here or on discord!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92